Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

It's Kinda Hot For Us

This line up of yung'uns tickled me this morning.  Each waited patiently for their turn to sip some cool, fresh water.  After a sip or two the lead fellow would fly away and another bird would get in the queue...and not necessarily of the same species.  I wish the human form of being could be as patient. Quick note to some of my followers about my kidneys:  new lab test, same result (25).

I apologize for posting this while most of the world is sleeping. Between waiting for my hearts to replenish and a Mom "emergency" killing most of my day I'm finally getting to it.

Hearts for this week's theme of 'scattered' have been passed to:
hildarose   English Countryside Cemetery
Honeycombbeach   Talking kitchen tools
AH14inbw   Excellent composition of clouds/flowers
soletrader   Scattered thoughts
gordo   City light reflections
LesleyAlsford   Rose
weeflecky   Cool lines

Huge kudos go to
davidc   contrasting leaves/stone driveway
john39   Roman remains
TeeJay   Orange pore fungi

There were so many others on my list that if you already haven't, I invite you to view all of this week's entries
  
I'm feeling a little sad and discouraged that on average there has been about 1/3 less participation in Mono Monday this month than usual.  I figure it must be the themes. I hope participants/potential participants understand that I am trying to  encourage a bit more lateral (divergent) thinking than vertical (convergent thinking).  After all, it is a challenge, but it's still supposed to be fun. I would really like honest  feedback on these from anyone who wishes to share it because  would enjoy hosting in the future.  Just post it anywhere in my journal.

Many of you know me and have read  this blip recently.  I'm hoping it might provide insight to what makes me think a little differently than many.  Take a look if you're interested.

The Mono Monday theme for 18 June will be "square."  Look to the Challenge page for more information.  Hopefully, you'll have plenty of time to think outside of the square  box.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.