Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Exhausted

The title relates to the butterfly, although it could also relate to us. Cleaning this morning after the building work; W dusted and polished inside and I cleaned all the windows inside and out. It was amazing how much dust and dirt had collected on them after all the work over the last couple of weeks. W had to go into London at lunchtime so I took the opportunity to install the wall mount for the TV and new sound system; I knew I needed time on my own without interruption to do the job properly and it took me all afternoon. And the butterfly? It had been trapped in the conservatory overnight so was quite docile this morning and very happy to stand on my finger. While I got my camera I put him down on the edge of the bird bath in case he was in need of a drink and he was quite happy to climb back up and pose on my finger again. He'd gone later; hopefully rejuvenated rather than eaten.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.