Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Homemade icecream

This morning we were off to Newcastle bright and early for Mum's review with the hand surgeon. The traffic was manic but we were still early for the appointment. Mr Williams runs a very efficient clinic; Mum was in and out before her appointment time. No further surgery at present, although he will operate on her left hand if she decides she can't cope with the sliding tendons!

We were glad to escape the traffic and come home again.

I had two dental appointments this afternoon: hygienist and then dentist for check ups. All well. (The adjustment to the crown seems to have worked too.)

While I was in Corbridge, I stopped to chat to this man, Jim, who was enjoying an ice cream cornet in the shade beside the church. We had a great chat. Jim may not look too cheerful in the photo, but he recommended the ice cream and told me where to buy it. The owner of a little jewellery and fashion shop has the ice cream made on a farm. I intended to buy one after the dentist, but forgot all about it. It's the heat I think.

We had salad again for dinner. My plans for fish pie this week have been shelved again. It's too hot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.