Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Look who I met today

I had an early start with a hearing test in Corbridge before 0900. Mum is convinced that I am going deaf. Please don't mention selective deafness!

I know that I don't hear quite as well as previously, but normal conversation is no problem. The test showed that I have lost some high frequency sounds but not enough to make a hearing aid worthwhile. So now we know.

On my way back home, I called into the village shop for our paper and eggs. Outside I met these three unlikely suspects. I had great fun photographing them and the 4 year old granddaughter of a villager. Here we have the dogs doing the Class Sketch from The Frost Report and imitation John Cleese, Ronnie Barker and Ronnie Corbett!

This afternoon, we were invited to see the alterations that Liz and Nick have made to their house, transforming the downstairs space. They have been busy with an extension and many internal changes for about 10 months now. I would never have the patience, as evidenced by the things that need doing here...…

We are looking forward to a cosy night in. It's raining and much cooler, so the heating is on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.