Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Where are they all going?

I wonder if the couple, who are my main subjects, are off to the Proms, but what about the woman with the long handled loppers or the purposeful man with the large bag. Life appears to be in fast motion in London.

Julie and I arrived in London at lunchtime and parted company until tomorrow. She was off to a special birthday party tonight and I was going to check in at the hotel and then go to photograph the anti Brexit rally in Parliament Square.

I checked in, lay on the bed fell asleep. I expected to blip from the rally but it was not to be.

Instead I set off in time to be in Richmond for a meal and then the theatre. The play was Terence Rattigan’s While the Sun Shines, a comedy set during the war and involving an English sailor, a French airman and an American soldier. Oh yes, there are two women as well. It was staged very well indeed. Yet another success for The Orange Tree Theatre.

Late back to my tiny room in a Premier Inn Hub. It’s fine, but there are no tea making facilities in the rooms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.