Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The kitchen is unveiled!

Today, Chris, the kitchen fitter, came and sealed the edges of the glass on the walls. He also fitted the blinds for me so I feel I can finally show you the kitchen. It needs minor touching up of paint from today's job, but that is all.

Behind me is the radiator and the TV on the wall. You can't see the fridge on the left of the oven (a tiny part shows) or the wall cupboard on my right where I have glasses and my mixer behind the doors. The table is small and square, but looks much larger with the distortion from the 18mm lens.

At the far end I have a walk in pantry with my freezer and lots of shelves.

I've pulled the blinds down so you can see the effect. 

Aren't I a lucky girl?

In other news: Margret (next door) came; the podiatrist came; Sara came and cleaned and hung curtains (when my back was turned - what a star); Margaret (across the road) came.

I'm now packing for my weekend in London. I've managed to cobble together a programme of care for Mum which looks good, if a bit complicated. All I need now is to find a torch that she is strong enough to switch on, just in case there is a power cut.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.