Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Walking on top of the world

When you have slogged walked steadily uphill from Allendale Town and onto the moor tops, you are treated to wonderful views. These become 360 degrees and I always say I am on top of the world.

28 of us went out on the long walk, ably led by Ann Potter, who knows the moors and the dales like the back of her hand. Her 11 mile walk - she did say it was 11ish miles - was 12.1. Arth and Aggie started to complain after 10 miles and they will enjoy an early night.

After yesterday's training I was delighted to hear lots of people talking about it and showing that they had brought the first aid book with them, "just in case".  I am very happy about that.

In other news, Daisy brought home her first bird today. It was a dead sparrow and she made no fuss when I disposed of it. Oscar is in the conservatory, fast asleep on one of the chairs. He looks so peaceful. How do I persuade him to come indoors I wonder?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.