22 Spot ladybird

Had a very lazy day today. Slept late.  Then decided not to go out but to get on with sorting out the flights for my USA trip in October.  I have been trying to sort flights out for a while and it has proved tricky. The flight timings I used last year don't exist this year and what is on offer now is not very convenient at all.  So I did some extra research  - so many options with different airports and timings - none of the options was ideal. I was getting confused.  I  enlisted the help of Mike as I know he loves sorting out travel arrangements. Between us we have decided on the best option.  Nothing is booked yet - but I'm close. ( and my head hurts )

Apart from being on the computer I haven't done much else - did the washing up and  a load of washing.  The weather today has been warm and stuffy - but there wasn't much in the way of sunshine.

I have been in contact with Becky via WhatsApp.  She went for a 10K power walk this morning.  She has to go to hospital tomorrow for a CT scan and then on Thursday she goes back again to see a doctor.  Hopefully the broken bones in her hand will not need an operation to fix them.

I popped out into the back lane through the allotments in search of a blip shot.  I was lucky to spot this tiny yellow ladybird. Thanks to osuzanna for hosting the Tiny Tuesday challenge.

Steps today - only 3,314

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.