Clouds

Went to Morrisons at 10.30am with my friend Jan.  Missed two weeks of Morrisons so it was good to go there and get stocked up.

When I got back home I spotted this cloud formation at the bottom of the street and thought it might do for Wide Wednesday - the theme today is weather.    The clouds are Cumulus clouds. - low level clouds which have flat bases and which can be described as "puffy", "cotton-like" or "fluffy" in appearance. They are often called " fair weather " clouds.  The weather today was definitely fair - in fact it turned into a lovely warm and sunny day.  Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.

Musical theme Get Off My CLOUD - by The Rolling Stones.

This song was released in October 1965.  I remember that Colin ( who was aged 1½ years old at the time) loved this song.  He used to try and sing along.

Colin did come here this afternoon - bearing £30 to pay me back.  He stayed for a while and then headed off in a taxi with 3 large bags of stuff - clothes, food and some tools which he had left here. He seems to be in a positive mood so that's good.  

I had a few things to get on with this afternoon - including booking train journeys and flights but they never got done.  I did manage to purchase a couple of Newcastle United tickets online for my brother John and his son in law Kyle.  Kyle will be over here from Australia at the end of August and he wanted to go and watch Newcastle play - for the first time.

Steps today - 4,691

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.