Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Dressing Up The Joint?

I went by Mom's house to pick up a few things.  On my way to the mailbox I discovered her neighbor's water gushing from under the steel plate.  I had a great opportunity to get a photo of the leaking underground joint as the man from the water company kept bailing water out of the hole to access the turn off valve; but alas, I bore no camera!

When I walked through my front door after that experience, the first thing to catch my eye was a foot-tall amber glass pedestal bowl sitting in the middle of my living room.  The caregiver took mom on an adventure today, which included a stop at the White Elephant, a massive charity shop.  She claims to have been immediately attracted to it, and hey, for three bucks how could you go wrong?

I think I might have to put limits on trips to the 99¢ Store and White Elephant in the future.  I'm trying to downsize and now I have this 'lovely'  amber monster staring at me while I watch television.  In my mother's eyes, it definitely dresses up this joint!  (I cut out her grinning in the background)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.