Street Entertainer

Today had to be better than yesterday – and it was.  BB was excited about school and headed off to meet up with his friend.  I felt like I had time to speak to people at work today – which was so different from yesterday, when I just had my head done for most of the day.  First off I found a thankyou note in my inbox from the big boss for the urgent work I did for her yesterday afternoon.  That was a nice find and a good start to the day.  I spent the morning catching up with stuff, and the afternoon in meetings.  My final meeting over ran and I just missed my train.

I used the time till the next one to purchase something for BB to eat prior to football, as I knew it was going to be a big rush. At least we turned up at the right venue at the right time tonight.  As it was a lovely evening, I went for a walk which really helped clear my head of all the nonsense of the past few days.  I also got news that my friend’s operation has gone well, which is good.

BB was hyper when we got home from football and at last was full of chat about school!

At lunchtime I popped out to return school trousers which were not “skinny” enough. I walked back via the Mound and Princes Street Gardens and spotted a few bits of street entertainment.  This girl had a good voice, but was just finishing up when I passed by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.