Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Trying Again

The last time I was here at one of my favourite spots in a nearby park, I took a quick picture of the sunset and then left as I discovered that a few ‘travellers’ had set up camp. I was glad to find that they have now moved on, so I enjoyed a pleasant walk around the park and even found a geocache that has recently been placed. The sunset was unremarkable so it’s just as well that I didn’t bring a flask of tea to sit here and watch the show!

This is, of course, a bit of an emergency blip! I took almost no other pictures today as they would have been either of my pile of paperwork at my desk, OR my pile of washing. Paperwork and laundry was pretty much the sum of my day!

Speaking of which - I’ve been very much enjoying my new washing machine which I bought earlier in the month after my previous one died. Now this evening my tumble dryer died, with quite a dramatic (and slightly scary) end. Let’s just say - I’m very thankful that my fuse board worked! Now it’s time for appliance shopping - AGAIN!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.