Resilient Cities

A meeting/workshop this morning at Piccadilly Place. Interesting stuff, I now know a lot more about Paris and Milan’s approach to resilience, some interesting lessons for us in Greater Manchester.

The company hosting have a partnership structure, a bit like John Lewis. They operate a graduate programme, a batch of 250 have joined them this year. That’s an impressive commitment (in my public sector world staff numbers keep falling and recruitment has been for years and still is near zero).

I took this as I left ( early, a busy day). I made it lighter on my phone app, which has made an already odd space look even odder. It certainly opens out the vista.

Amongst the oddness, hidden by someone walking in front, is Beesy Rider.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.