Strawhouse

By strawhouse

My Favourite Shop

The less said about packing up this morning the better!!
We've always been so lucky and never had to pack up in the rain. Today our luck ran out!!
And we're rubbish at packing up anyway!!
Rather than packing relatively methodically as we usually do, everything got chucked in, soaking wet and all over the place. Hideous!!
But we got it all in eventually and headed into Hay on Wye for lunch.
We went to the same pub as yesterday - creatures of habit as ever!! - and it was delicious again. For the second day in a row I ordered Miss E a side chips instead of garlic bread - to go with her ham, egg and chips!!! She took it surprisingly well!
Once we'd eaten there was time for another trip to the fudge shop before we headed home. We said goodbye to Mrs C, Mr M and the boys and then Mr K and I headed off to Baileys Home and Garden near Ross on Wye. What a beautiful drive!! The sun had come out and the Welsh border was looking particularly spectacular. Just me, Five Live, the sunshine and the lovely countryside. Bliss!
I had fifteen minutes at Baileys before Mr K and the Little Misses got there. I LOVE it there!!!!!! When we were last there in 2013 I said that when I won the lottery I'd be back with a fleet of removal vans. Still so true! I could have spent a couple of thousand pounds without even pausing to think!
As it was we contented ourselves with some beautiful handmade soaps and a grapefruit and basil candle. We might not have all the lovely things but we'll smell nice, use a bit less plastic and be able to see when there's a power cut!
The journey back from there was really quick and easy. In less than two hours I was sat on the sofa with a cup of tea. 
Putting off the unpacking!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.