A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Edafest Day 22

Eda meets Truly Scrumptious!

This is Grace just back from the hairdresser at lunch time before dashing off to the theatre. I had just intended capturing the complicated hairstyle but I think Eda's expressions are priceless. Had to include them all! (Check out the Beasite Boys T shirt - Daddy dressed her this morning)
Grace is doing the last two performances today. All her visitors this afternoon and evening are down from Yorkshire. I'm sure they will love the show but what a shame it is such an abysmal day. The worst since I've been here and that's now 3 weeks.

Her two Yorkshire boy cousins are going with their Mummy, John's sister and her other Granny to the Matinee. John took them over to her other, Bristol, cousin's for a quick meet up before they went down. I think we will see them again tomorrow.
John has gone for a run while Eda naps, yes even in this weather, and then he will be off for the last evening performance and the after show party.
Chris is now home so I really am flying solo tonight. No probs last night so fingers crossed. I have a Rhubarb, Lemon and Mint cider chilling in the fridge for later with maybe a bit of Strictly (it's on too early - bathtime) and definitely Killing Eve!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.