Ross Fountain, Princes Street gardens, restored

I've passed by the Ross Fountain a few times since it has been restored, but decided not to blip it until the conditions were right. Today, when the afternoon sun was hitting the structure, the sky was blue, there were few tourists around, and the leaves on the trees matched the gilding on the statues, seemed like the right moment to do it.

Normally I would not be in the centre of town on a Thursday afternoon, but it's graduation day. While Frances has been looking after our class on campus, I took part in the ceremony to witness one of my other PhD students graduate alongside four more PhD graduands from my school. You can see me with John in the extra. After the ceremony John's parents took the pair of us out for lunch, then I toddled home through Princes Street gardens.

Earlier in the day (and with some difficulty) I submitted a bid for funding another PhD student on the same scheme as John. Fingers crossed that it is successful.

Exercise today: walking (11,816 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.