Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...Thank you!

...for all of the amazing comments and congratulations, stars, and hearts on my 500th blip yesterday. To say that I was a bit awed by your overwhelming response would be an understatement. it was my most viewed, highest rated blip ever. So, I toyed with the idea of following it up with something really amazing as a way to say thank you, but then I thought I'd just go for something simple today. So here you have an American Goldfinch, in winter plumage, perched next to a spray of holly. I think it is pretty and kind of a nice follow up to the flashier cardinal yesterday. He also popped in today to say Thank you!

You may recall that my SIL and I worked on a Memory Book for our MIL, who has Alzheimers. The book arrived in the mail yesterday and I am SO pleased with it! I repacked it up and shipped it to my SIL who will take it to my MIL next week. My SIL has promised to have her hubby video it so that I can see her reaction when she gets the book. I think she will love it, as it has pictures and key dates of her family, her children, grandchildren, great grandchildren and friends. I am so happy with the way it turned out.

I am behind on commenting but will try to get caught up over the next few days. In the meantime, hope you are headed for a great Friday!

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.