Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Ordinary houses

Quack, quack, who goes there?

The broadcaster and local historian John Grundy, gave a talk in Newcastle this week about the houses of ordinary people. I hear he was entertaining and informative as usual.

I decided to walk as early as possible today because of the storm we expect to arrive at any moment. It is a dark, windy day. I made it to the end of Burn Lane and back, just a couple of lampposts farther than my last walk.

Here you see some of our ordinary houses. The bungalows are actually alms houses. A local committee decides who should live in them. Not so ordinary after all.

Moira and Jean both called me by ‘phone this morning. Great to chat.

I did make a bid, on Arth’s behalf, for the clips to be removed today, but the district nurse won’t do it unless I have consultant approval. The wound is well healed and ready. Ho hum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.