Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A red letter day

Three firsts:

Managed to turn the wheel on the exercise bike (only with the seat raised as high as possible and me more or less standing up on the pedals).

Drove the car around the village - that was no problem. I would not like to go far yet, because I think Arth would be sore, but I'm confident I could do an emergency stop.

Walked past Haughton Mains Farm and back to the village across the field. It was a flatter way to walk than on the road, but was also muddier!

Sheila and BJ came. Sheila and I swapped stories of our knee ops, but did not compare them because they were different.

Annette, Amy and Simone came. The girls have both had their first term away from home at different colleges. It was lovely to see them and hear how they go on.

Aggie:  "Well done, Arth, you did very well today"
Arth:  "Ahem, well thank you Aggie, but you know I could not have done it without you. You pushed the other pedal on the bike, after all!"


My blip was taken in our garden as I started my walk. I noticed how elegant the beech tree looked. I think I can see a dancer in there. (The trunk looks white because of a fungus infection - this is because  the branches are low and there is insufficient air circulating, but that is probably too much information!)

I enjoyed Monty Don's Tweet of the Day this morning and also Howard Jacobson's Point of View. Both on Radio Four.

PS The cling film experiment did not work for me. At 0200 I gave up and tore it off and very hot knee!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.