Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

From Chollerford Bridge

Today's image shows that it was a lovely sunny day, but it's not the most stupendous of views. However...............it shows that I walked from home to Chollerford Bridge. That's the furthest I've walked since the operation.

During the days, Arth is now very comfortable and we are managing the exercises pretty well. Little by little we see tiny signs of progress.

I was at the surgery for my annual thyroid and asthma review with our lovely and very thorough practice nurse. What I like is that she does not assume that I know everything because I'm a doctor, so she goes through everything I need to know and always checks my inhaler technique. Brilliant.

After my walk, I arrived home to find Margaret (see extra) and Brian who were resplendent in their Christmas jumpers. They have popped in with two grandchildren. T is 5 and A is 7. I produced the track and they had about 10 minutes with it before setting off to the panto in Hexham. I hope they will come again with more time.

Ice, lunch, leg up.

Maureen and Brian came and the other Marjorie, so we had a jolly afternoon. I tried not to talk about Arth too much - don't want to become the operation bore!!

Now I'm cooking a Billy Bell mince pie for our evening meal. They are always delicious. It's pie and peas tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.