Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A very Happy Christmas to one and all

We have loved our quiet Christmas Day.

First of all, I took extra medication last night and slept wonderfully well. The down side was that I did not wake until after 8 and struggled to be up by 9!

I had a short walk in a silent village. The low clouds added to the sense that everyone had gone away for the day. I did meet a few people, exchanging greetings as we went.

There was time for a snooze after lunch and we have just finished a simple Christmas dinner. Very tasty, though I say it myself.

We will watch Uni Challenge, Only Connect and the Midwives.

In my blip you see part of a plaster nativity scene, made and painted by Mum’s life long friend, Joan. Sadly she is no longer with us, but we enjoy remembering her when the nativity is unpacked. It is the only Christmas thing I brought from the loft before my operation. I used a Lensbaby today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.