Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Christmas colours in Humshaugh

My morning walk was short because we were going out to lunch at the Harringtons' house. Here is Herb Robert growing on a wall amongst other tiny delights. I liked the Christmas colours.

We had a lovely time with Jenny, Dennis and Kate. We feel completely relaxed when we go there. The food was delicious too.

I managed to upset Arth this morning. I was on the exercise bike where I can gently turn the wheel if the saddle is very high. That is not the most comfortable position......
SO I lowered the saddle one notch and planned just to move the wheel through part revolution, going backwards and forwards. All good, until I accidentally put more weight on my left foot and poor Arth did a full turn. This was much more flexion than he can manage. 

Let's say that more analgesia has had to be consumed today.

Off to watch Poirot. How will we cope without the lovely David Suchet?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.