Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Boxing Day

I know that my blip yesterday was not at all Christmassy, so today I have smiling people who are enjoying the celebrations.

I popped over to see Margaret (across the road) and Brian this morning to check whether we can manage to transport Mum there in her wheelchair. We think we can do it. I had coffee, Christmas cake and a lovely cuddle from Victoria, one of their rescue cats.

This afternoon, Margaret brought her grandchildren, Thomas, Anoushka and Nikhil to see us with Kalpana, the grandmother of the latter two. As soon as the children saw the track they were completely occupied (and noisy). The adults tried to have a conversation but it was almost impossible. I quietly asked the children to stop shouting (no effect) and to whisper (momentary effect)! It was lovely to see them enjoying themselves so much.

Here are the two grannies, enjoying the moment.

We saw the next University Challenge quiz tonight and I answered more questions than in previous rounds. I was glad to see that the losing team remained cheerful and enjoyed themselves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.