Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Waiting for the train

I overslept until 0900 and had a thick head all morning as a result. The alarm goes back on tonight! No more holiday slob!

I managed a bit of tidying before Annette came to clean. She had some new photos of baby Isaac, who loved Christmas, trying out all sorts of unfamiliar foods at 7 months.

Pat and Bob came this afternoon. They don’t get out much so it was good to see them.

Then I went to collect Margret from the train. My blip is Hexham station during the golden hour and I have edited it in Snapseed.

Margaret (across the road) was here on my return.

I baked salmon with yoghurt and a breadcrumb crust. This one was a walnut bread with red and yellow peppers, fresh parsley, lemon rind and juice and garlic. It made a great crust. Margret (next door) came to share the meal. It’s one of my favourites.

I was frustrated by the time wasted in University Challenge by one of the teams. I knew a few answers again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.