The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Tax return

I've done it! I can get out of the cage!

It only took me till lunchtime to clear my desk and find the missing file, and till suppertime to work out the figures. I did have a short break at teatime to watch Pointless.

It seems I had an almost total breakdown with regard to filing last year. When I look back, the year started oddly, with the belated but still shocking news of the final chapter of my father's life and ultimate death in Mexico. This was followed by a nasty illness. I was just getting over that when I heard that a great friend had died. Meanwhile, at work, changes were afoot. I started two new volunteering activities, believing that one would lead to a new job, which it didn't.

In short, I think I racked up a lot of points on the stress-o-meter, so the filing fell to the bottom of the pile. But the pile kept growing! Anyway, here's to better times, we hope, and a desktop I can now see! My Macbook battery is dead, so that's another item to sort out, with the filing part two, but I intend to do fun and pointless actvities this year, too.

Night night, all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.