Flower Friday

I spent a good hour in the sun today chasing butterflies and I enjoyed it of course, but boy was I hot, it was such a relief to get back indoors and cool off;  I thought I'd blipped a Painted Lady but I'm not really sure - I'll check more  thoroughly when I get back home.

Edit:- The butterfly has been identified by Blipper Lathyrus - it's a Malay Lacewing (same family - Nymphalidea - as the Painted Lady)

WidWed Challenge:-
What a difficult task it's been to choose who gets Hrts and HMs this week. There have been so many brilliant entries and the different takes on the theme have been many - anyway in no particular order here are my choices.

Hrts
Robin at Large    for Back to Normal
richardg               for the Old Woolshed
NinjaShoe.          for The Round Church
carolinav.            for Outdoor
GEO2B                 for a great fish eye effect

HMs
Swannie             for a composition with silhouettes
Tryfan46            for Salford Quays
isbi                      for a corridor at the health club
lauriekazmiercz. for Sky-scaping
Kengrace.           for a different POV

Thank you to everyone who entered, and I look forward to seeing you all again next week, and many thanks for visiting my journal. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.