A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Frosted flowers.

Another hard frost but not as much brightness or blue sky.

I looked around the garden early before the frost had time to disappear. The Hellebores thar were starting to look very attractive have their heads well and truly down but I think they will recover. Lots of snowdrops are out now but these early cricus are always a delight.
With a sprinkling of frost I thought they looked particularly magical today so chose them for my flower Friday blip.

A bit of snow on the way? I think it’s just started. Don’t expect it to last long. I hope not as we have friends coming over tonight. Last year we had a hairy drive home from their house in the snow, don’t want a repeat performance!

Happy weekend everyone. Enjoy the warmth if you’ve got it in the Southern Hemisphere and keep warm in the Northern Hemisphere!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.