HOPE

The Mono Monday theme today is HOPE.  Thanks to jensphotos for hosting.

Hope - a feeling of expectation and desire for a particular thing to happen

My hopes for this week -

TODAY'S HOPE ... was to lose weight at Slimming Group this evening.  I actually lost 3 pounds - and won the Slimmer of The Week basket. Members bring a piece of fruit or veg or anything low syn to put in the basket and the person who lost weight last week and also lost the most weight this week wins it.  It was a good one this week  with lots of assorted fruit, some fresh tomatoes and broccolli plus 2 pkts of Mug Shots soup, 4  Slimming World choc bars, a tin of tomatoes and a tin of borlotti beans.   Lucky me.

TUESDAY'S HOPE I'm going for another chest X Ray and I'm hoping for a good result.

WEDNESDAY'S HOPE - that I finally get Lily to the vets.  7th time lucky.  She was the easiest image to choose for my blip shot.

THURSDAY'S HOPE - that I enjoy the play I'm going to see at The Theatre Royal

SATURDAYS HOPE - that Newcastle United will play well and beat Watford in the FA Cup.

Steps today - 13,205

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.