HOME

Nice lazy morning doing not a lot.  Then down to the Health Centre to see the doctor about " the itching ".  I knew in advance that she would have no  answers.  She has prescribed numerous tablets and creams and nothing has helped. She has no idea what's causing the itching or how to treat it.   So we are going to try more blood tests to see if they throw up anything new.

After my appointment I got the bus to Gateshead.  A good shopping trip -   Home Bargains, Tesco and Iceland.

Back home for my tea and then I settled down to listen to the match on the radio.  Newcastle were playing away at Everton.   (Neil was lucky enough to be at the match.  He travelled down to Liverpool today with two friends.)  Newcastle were poor.  Really dreadful.  At the end of full time the score was 2 - 0 to Everton.  BUT ........ Newcastle actually, amazingly scored 2 goals in Extra Time. ( on the 94th minute and 95th minute ). Talk about lucky.  Smash and grab - again. 


UPDATE FROM NEIL.... He left at Full Time so he missed the two Newcastle goals.  Well that was silly.

Today the Tiny Tuesday  theme is "something you appreciate" in honour of Squirrel Appreciation Day. ( it doesn't have to be a squirrel.  Good job as I didn't see one today )  Thanks to KangaZu for hosting, There are many things I appreciate - family, my cats, being fit and well ( sort of ) but the thing I decided to appreciate today was having a roof over my head.

Its such a comfort to own my home. When I put the key into my  front door I always feel happy to be home where I can relax and feel safe and secure. One of my worst nightmares would be to end up homeless.  To have to live outdoors feeling  cold, hungry and dirty must be soul destroying. 

Musical link -  THE KEY by R.E.O Speedwagon

If you are wondering what that red metal capsule on my keyring is - its a little storage container which holds a £10 note.  A small Emergency Fund for when I'm out and about.

Steps today - 6,976

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.