Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Hide and Seek

First of all, you would not believe how freaking difficult is was to make this picture.  I'm sure there are quite simple ways but they are unknown to me.  The final product took over two hours to produce.

The female costa's hummingbird likes to mess with my head.  She must know which angle of the hummingbird feeder I'm viewing from and does her best to feed at the hole on the back side.  Once I got so frustrated I covered all of the holes except the one from which I could get a decent shot.  On this occasion she decided to mess with my head again but doing so in rapid succession: one sip from behind then whoosh! to the top of the ocotillo.  Then whoosh to the same hole and whoosh back to the ocotillo.  She must have made 10 trips withing 20 seconds.  I got more shots like the one in the corner than anything else and I had the camera focused on the same spot using my remote shutter release  in rapid fire.  I thought it was pretty silly plus this was all I could come up with today.  So, rather than a great shot, you got 2+ hours of processing.  So there!

Four-legged pun-naciousness:
Q: What did one flea say to the other?
A: Should we walk or take a dog?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.