Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

It snowed!

We had about 3 inches of snow overnight. The timing did not suit us, because Mum had a long awaited hospital appointment at Sunderland Eye Infirmary today. I'm also full of cold, so not at my best to drive in poor conditions.

I dug out the drive so the car could leave for the trip, but by the time I had finished the snow started to fall again. We decided, reluctantly, that we had to cancel. 

I ventured into the garden to take some photos. The snow was already beginning to give so the wonderful crystal shapes had disappeared by lunchtime. Then the sun came out and everything looked wonderful.

Apart from that, I have dripped around the place, keeping as far away from Mum as possible. I probably infected her before I knew I had this. 

The cats were very intrigued by the snow. They went out gingerly, shaking their paws frequently. Daisy has been in and out all day. Oscar has stayed out - he loves to be out, whatever the weather, it seems.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.