Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Christmas card?

There has been no more snow, but the slight thaw yesterday has not continued so the garden remains icy. The paths are quite slippery too.

I continue to stream, so my Christmas contribution is to look like Rudolph the red nosed reindeer. Not a pretty sight! Quite miserable too.

Then, late morning, Mum took a tumble in her workroom. She has not fallen for a year, but made up for it big time today. The gash on her right leg is 15 cm x 5 cm and quite deep. I took my time and managed to pull the flap fairly well over the gap. 14 wide steristrips did the job. Then we did not really have a big enough dressing to go over and I had to improvise.

Later, the district nurse came, but she had no large dressings either. Mum has been on the bed, or now in her recliner chair, with her leg up on a pillow. She is not allowed to move except to go to the loo. I'm not sure if the flap will hold but we will do our level best to encourage it.

I ventured briefly into the garden but retreated in case I fell too. 

Liz called with fresh supplies of steristrips and brought cheerful tulips.

Tomorrow will, thankfully, be another day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.