A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Eda and Mummy

Today is Grace’s birthday so we are down here in Bristol to celebrate and allow them to go out for a meal, in other words baby sit.

The drive down was atrocious (I usually complain about the sun in my eyes when we head south west), we had Storm Erik with us all the way .

About an hour after arriving (when the weather miraculously improved) we went off to pick Eda up from nursery. She was feeding herself soup when we arrived! We left with her clutching a lump of bread.
When we got home, the first thing she did was bring me a book (Woodland Sounds), which was one of her Christmas presents from me, and wanted lifting up onto my knee to share it. What a joy!

Of course I had brought her a new book too - Emily Gravett’s ‘Dogs’ as she loves them. Here she is sharing it with her mummy - my baby of 35 years ago!
Looking forward to the weekend here too. Hope you all have a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.