The World Through My Eyes

By Marlieske

Breakfast at the Maashorst...

I wished him a good morning and a delicious breakfast and Tex tried to steal his sandwich...lol
We had a nice chat about the Maashorst, about the things they are doing at the moment (he was one of the guys in yesterdays blip)... he asked me how I felt about it, I told him that I saw that the woods change positively...He told me we cut down trees and replant new ones... for more variation in age, tree and shrub species, more open and closed spots. Many different animals and plant species can benefit from this. In winter, trees and shrubs are planted that belong to a natural forest but that are still lacking...
I think they do a good job, which is certainly well thought about. 

A huge thanks for everyone who did join the DerelictSunday challenge last week! You guys are awesome too keep up the challenge...
As promised the results for the DerelictSunday challenge...I am happy to see that some of you really do think outside the box... 


Hearts go to:
60plus (look at the extras)
wws1968 (look at the extras)
Dawn's Journal (look at the extras)
Kipsie
gblrps
nigel_legin

HM go to:
carol_dunham
Libra
PKLN
corinthian
Terrifo
BVFL33

This weeks tag is #DS129
And now go out a look for some dereliction... ;-))

Thanks for all your kind and lovely comments, hearts and stars for my yesterday’s blip! Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.