A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Another view

From our living room I can watch the birds at the front garden feeders.

Lots this morning: in the tree; pigeons and Magpies;
below the feeders Sparrows and Blackbirds; at the flutterbutter and seed feeders lots of little birds -
Greenfinches
Blue tits
Great tits
Long tailed tits
Robin and these Starlings.
The Starling was perched on top for a while which gave me time to get a few shots with my telephoto lens. Not my favourite bird but they were sharing the feeders with the smaller birds and not dominating them. It can’t be denied that their markings are remarkable.

Had hoped to go to singing this afternoon having missed Monday morning for the funeral, Chris has gone but I thought it best to give it a miss, probably not much voice and as I get annoyed that people ‘keep going’ whatever merrily spreading their germs, I decided not to be responsible for doing the same.
Hopefully I’ll be back next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.