A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Going nowhere.

I’ve not been to Pilates and I’m not going to the pub, starting two weeks ago with a fuzzy head and crokey voice, it turned into a cough nearly a week ago and then last night came the full blown ‘snot’! ( I do apologise). So now I’m feeling a bit fed up.

From where I’m sitting I can see these tulips and picture of Eda on the side board so that’s what you’re getting for blip today. Actually my ’Valentine’ tulips, also a week old, are now at the stage I like them best. Though looking attractive when first arranged in the vase they then go through a stage of standing up like soldiers - not the bit I like - but as they are opening they are starting to drop slightly and from this time on till they start dropping petals I think they look the most attractive.

Onwards and upwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.