Skip's Blips

By Skip

An almost blipless birthday

As a birthday gift, I asked my children and grandchildren to send a recent picture of themselves, either individually, or with their siblings, pets, and/or other important people in their lives. None of them live very close to Bob and me, and I thought this would be a good way to get some up to date pictures. To my delight, they complied and throughout the day my phone chimed repeatedly to announce the arrival of their pictures. When I have them all printed, the new family gallery will be my blip, but it's not ready yet.

A second "almost blip" happened when my daughter Becky invited me to celebrate my birthday with a trip to Orchid Mania at the Cleveland Botanical Garden. Unfortunately, bad weather, with the threat of snow, freezing rain, and glazed highways, postponed that trip, so that also will have to be the blip for another day. As a result, my birthday was nearly over, and I hadn't taken a single picture, which is the reason for today's emergency blip of a scrumptious chocolate pastry Bob bought for me at  Panera. Despite the lack of photo opps, it has been a great day with messages from everyone, including Clare (Tookie) from Seattle. Thanks to all of them for remembering my birthday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.