Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Nice View On The Way To The Brain Scan

I was running a little early (nerves and all that) and was driving into a nice view, so I pulled of the main road.    Got a decent shot of the Catalina Mtns.  Then on my way to the MRI to scan my brain.

For those who need a primer on the specific details of the stroke I suffered and didn't know it at the time, you can read about it in this blip from November 30, the day after the night of the stroke.  

The scan should identify the location and extent of the damage. I don't know when I'm going to get the results.

I've been experiencing a lot of pain in my shoulder and some in my arm.  I had no idea if this was normal.  Sure enough, the most common pain is in the shoulder.  I've been putting heat on it all night with little effect.

I think this is going to be a long haul.  I have a little more movement in my hand than back on the 30th, but it's misleading because the weakness perseveres.  

I'm able to still take photos with my Rebel as long as I use both hands but I'm a little unsteady, so I'm leaning against things if I can.  I tried using the tripod today but it was difficult. (unsnapping and snapping closed the legs)

Adding insult to injury, my garage door broke and when I turned on my desktop I stared at the blue screen of death.

I vow to reach December 31 when I'm scheduled to hit 730 consecutive blips.  I may not be able to get around much every day but I am going to do everything in my power to do the best job I can.

Will you hang in there with me?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.