THE THIN LINE

After sleeping downstairs last night in my reclining chair and not coughing too much, I went upstairs to bed at 7.30 this morning, but as soon as I got into bed, the coughing started and it hurt! 

Once Mr HCB had left for church, I googled “how to get rid of a chesty cough”  and have done the following:

* Had a steamy shower
* Gargled with salt water
* Drunk hot honey and lemon
* Coughed for England
* Had a steam head bath with Olbas Oil

Not my best ever selfie - but I’m trying hard not to bother my GP and, at the same time, to keep my sense of humour! 

Thank you for all your kind comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s SS Blip, all of which are much appreciated. 

“There is a thin line
     that separates 
          laughter and pain, 
               comedy and tragedy, 
                    humor and hurt.“
Erma Bombeck

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.