Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Cleaning up

Too many hours have been spent/lost today trying to switch over properly to my new Android phone. I love my old phone and really don't want to give it up, but there are too many apps I need to use now which the old phone can't cope with. Trying to get WhatsApp with all my conversations up to last night was just impossible. I don't cope well when technology gets the better of me.

I didn't have the chance to properly check out my new speakers and the car needed a good clean, especially on the inside, so off we went to the car wash. The eagle-eyed among you might see the antenna extended. That will be the first time in years that I've had the use of the aerial! Great to have the car cleaned inside and out. All radio stations have been set again. The technician yesterday introduced us to a Farsi station that plays really groovy music, so that's staying.

We made a quick trip to Spinneys where I had to lower my window to enter the car park and it won't go back up. Argh! Another trip to Volvo tomorrow morning then; I hope they can fix the switch while I wait.

And that was the start of the week! Fortunately, the other apps that I use a lot have behaved better and not sapped my time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.