An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Say Cheese...

Alan's been in a very good mood today as his support worker Ashleigh returned to work after being off on maternity leave.  I know just what a wretch it must have been for her to leave her little angel but Daddy was in charge and Lily had a play date so I'm sure she had a good day.

After a return to work chat with her line manager Rosie, we took Ashleigh, Rosie and Jordan (who's been covering Ashleigh's team leader role while she's been off) out for a welcome back / thank you lunch.

We went to our favourite local deli and had a delicious lunch.  We all (apart from Jordan) had the garlic chilli prawns to start.  It's their most popular dish and the assistant manager told us that last year they served it just shy of 15,000 times!  Also, so many people ordered it last Saturday night they ran out of dishes to serve it in!  I can certainly vouch for how delicious it is.

After lunch I continued with my to-do list.  Another three items scored off.  Slowly getting there.  

David was out singing tonight so I got some menu planning done for Saturday when John and Norma are coming for dinner.  Also got my Tesco order completed.  I am also one step closer to organising a get together with this mad lot.  That will be a good night.

No opportunity to think about what to blip today so poor D got hauled in front of my camera as an emergency blip.  Makes a change from a tulip :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.