Elections!

I really don't remember it being this much faff! I almost need a form for a form form, just to complete the set... Yes, it's time to get ready for the local elections, and even such a one as I has to follow the rules and fill in the required information... I have done this a few times now, but this time it feels like there's a daft amount of detail.

Often, the parish council elections are uncontested, and I don't even have to kiss babies. This time I have an inkling there may actually be some competition, which on the basis of good governance is a good thing, but also means I might not win! I'd probably not miss the pay (there isn't any) but whatever would I do with all that extra free time...

At the last minute I was offered a lift to the NEC Photography Show, so I'm going tomorrow. I don't think the vote on whether I can buy any new camera kit has been counted yet, but I imagine the result will be a forgone conclusion. I wouldn't even need a swing-o-meter. But if you're there tomorrow and see the incredibish, do say buy hi.

In other frustrations, Aperture appears to have fubar'd on me. The application has been unsupported by Apple for ages now, and perhaps an automatic update has taken it one step past obsolescence. I'll miss it, and I'm now operating entirely from Luminar 3. It's a learning curve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.