Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Three Thousand And Counting

Coming up with today's blip was weird for me.  I've celebrated a lot of milestones and for each one I knew what I was going to use.  This morning I woke up without a single idea. So, I decided to go old school today.  No computer generated text, no collage, no frame...just as it was on my first day here. I spent a long time in JoAnn Fabrics this afternoon looking for supplies for this craft project.

Thanks to my Mom, who despite her Alzheimer's, remains my BFF and a joy to be around.  She makes the sun shine in our home every day.

Thanks for the hundreds of thousands of people who have stopped by, those who have generously shared their faves and stars (remember the 5* days and how annoying it was when someone slipped you only one!) and your always kind comments.  The members of this community are not only awesome people but so many of you have become close friends. Thanks to those who walked me back from the ledge when the background turned white (and to Blouseybrown for introducing me to the Stylus add-on for Firefox, allowing me continue blipping).

Thanks to the people I have had the pleasure to meet, to correspond with and to speak.  Thanks to every person who stopped in today to help me celebrate.   Thanks to my blip emergency contacts Kd/Kathy and Pipersmom/Elaine.  If something awful happens to me, they'd be the ones to know.

Thanks for taking me to places I have never and will never see.
You  are my eyes to the world.

Let me end with some things to ponder...

*Before you criticize a man, you should walk a mile in his shoes. That way, when you do criticize him, you're a mile away and you have his shoes.

*Facts do not cease to exist because they are ignored.

*You never realize what you have until it's gone. Toilet paper, for example.

*I hit a Milestone today and now my fist really hurts.

With much love and gratitude,
Laurie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.