SHOP DOORWAY

Felt really terrible this morning when I woke up - usual pain in my side/back was still there with the added joy of a splitting headache.  I would quite happily have stayed in bed but I had a ticket to go to the Theatre Royal so I made the effort to get ready and out for the bus to Newcastle.

Before I went to the theatre I went in search of a blip shot.  I was on the lookout for something to fit the Abstract Challenge.  The theme today is ..... " surprise shapes or patterns".  I found my blip shot on Pilgrim Street.  It doesn't exactly fit the challenge but I did like the different shapes, colours and textures. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.    It also fits the Derelict Challenge hosted by Marlieske

Next stop the Theatre Royal to see " The House on Cold Hill - a play based on the book by Peter James.  Pat ( Shygirl73) was also going but we booked at different times so she wasn't sitting near me.  But I managed to spot her before the play started - and we met up in the interval as well. To tell the truth I was in so much pain that sitting through the play was not enjoyable at all.  Maybe it would have been better if the play had been any good. It was billed as a spine chilling thriller and one of the best thrillers I have seen on the stage.  But I didn't enjoy it.  I have seen other plays based on the books of Peter James and really enjoyed them - but this time the storyline was poor ( and certainly not spine chilling - boring more like ) and the acting wasn't as good as I would have expected from the TV stars who were in the cast ( Joe McFadden - Casualty.  Rita Simons - Eastenders)

I met up with Pat after the play finished - see my Extra for a photo.  We popped across the road into Costa Coffee and we had a good catch up with lots of laughter.  She really cheered me up.

I did feel slightly better by now and nipped into Wilkinsons to get some bird food.  Then the bus home.  Started feeling rough again and wanted to get home quickly but the bus crawled along due to heavy traffic. 

I felt a bit nauseous and didn't have much of an appetite for my tea but I did manage to have some salmon and salad.  Just been having a quiet evening in front of the TV but the pain is really bad now.  I feel in limbo at the moment.  Still waiting for a letter about an appointment for a scan.  I'm not a happy bunny.

Steps today - 5,451

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.