Beaten by the Wind

I took this blip after the force of the wind stopped me in my tracks when I took the bike out for a pre breakfast spin and forced me to take shelter in a café. It had all looked so pleasantly sunny when I opened an eye this morning and I couldn’t detect much movement in the branches of the trees which might have indicated a wind. How wrong I was!

I later met daughter#1 who wrongly thought today was Mother’s Day because of all the adverts that have been around for at least a fortnight. And so I have a beautiful bunch of tulips and an extremely lovely card which I can display all week.

David and Luca came later in the afternoon with words of wisdom about changing my broadband server. It’s all so normal and easy for these youngsters to get the best deals in the IT world, whereas I was brought up in the age where loyalty got results- no more it seems.

They don’t really understand why I keep a landline as well as my mobile. Their logic is to do away with it as it would be so much cheaper but some of my older friends prefer that mode of communication. Now I’m more confused than ever about my options.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.