Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Really wild daffodils

This morning I drove to Letah Wood in Hexhamshire. It is a Woodland Trust wood and is thought to be the last place to see wild daffodils in Northumberland. The wood is lovely in any case, although it still looks quite bare after the winter. The wild garlic is in leaf but not flower yet.

The daffodils are in drifts in some parts of the wood. I enjoyed looking at them and photographing them. My extra are two flowers that have become rather close. I liked the way one seemed to be supporting the other and the second extra shows the woodland floor.

It was very chilly and mainly grey, but the sun popped out briefly at times.

I've been tidying the study, which seems to be an impossible and never-ending task.

Mum has not been too well today. The days are long when you can't do very much. She does try to keep going and washed dishes in my absence!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.