Something Has Changed

I returned from Washington DC early this morning, had a quick snooze and got on with my day - a busy one since I’m back in the air early tomorrow morning. One of my tasks was to call out my breakdown service for the campervan as it has a very dead battery! They came quickly and got it up and running in no time.

It was a beautiful afternoon so I spent some time in the sun in the garden and then headed down to the lake for the sunset. This is one of my favourite spots. I’ve blipped it several times. (Here, here, and here) But today something was different! I mentioned in my blip from Saturday that several trees had come down in our recent storms. There was one here that had split in two and half of it was floating in the water (see Extra photo). The work party that arrived just as I was leaving on Saturday obviously dealt with it - but also cut down the one next to it - one I actually liked and looked good as a silhouette during a sunset. Now it is gone! I guess it must have been fragile enough to get rid of it. It’s a little sad but now there is a open uninterrupted view! That’s nice too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.