Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Aide Memoire

A thoroughly wet and miserable day.  A good day for some pre course revision.  I am taking a course next week so I can qualify to fly drones commercially.  I've felt for some time that the recent negative publicity, allied to more stringent controls on even recreational flying coming in later this year, meant that getting a formal qualification would be a good idea.  If, as a result, I can offer my services to clients for aerial imagery, all the better.

Then it was off to badminton, via my old offices to drop off some images I'd printed for an ex-colleague.

The only other thing of note was being approached by someone who obviously knew me at the leisure centre.  I knew the face, just couldn't place where from and even after a few mixtures of conversation, it still hadn't come to me.  And now, as I write this entry, it has come to my weak and feeble brain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.