Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Asbestos man cometh

Yes, today, at last, the asbestos was removed. "Very low risk". All gone. Confirmed by a man with a meter.

The first workmen took up half the floor and removed the asbestos and the wayrock under it. They noticed that the wayrock waiting in the garage to make the new floor was the wrong thickness.. More phone calls.

Then the joiners arrived to lay a new floor, BUT the man with the meter had not been seen. The joiners could not start until the area was declared safe. Then they had to knock off early because it was Friday. Actually one had to pick up his daughter from school and the other to see his grandson play football. They will be back on Monday. I made no fuss because I did not want a rushed job. 

My fridge freezer is now in the upstairs hall and the place has descended into worse chaos than before.

I managed a short walk in Acomb woods and I can't resist showing you more of the wood anemones. They are at their very best right now. Arth and Aggie enjoyed themselves and so did I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.