Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Next door neighbour

 Sarah lives in the old chapel just up the hill from my house. We are separated by a telephone exchange, but she is my next neighbour (with Ian) going uphill. Margret (next door) is my next neighbour going downhill.

When I set off for my walk (around the block) this morning, Sarah was sitting and enjoying the sun. I asked if that was a begging bowl (!) but I'm sure it was her breakfast/brunch. (In reality she is one of the people whose employment has ceased with the virus outbreak, but you can see how cheerful she is keeping at the moment.)

After a happy chat at a good distance - I'm using a 90 mm lens here - I went up to Lincoln Hill and photographed the horse chestnut whose progress I have been following.

It was very windy today and would have been unpleasant if it was not so mild.

Mum was at home and finding her way to connect with various Palm Sunday services on TV and the iPad.

We are going to settle down to watch the Queen and then the Antiques Roadshow. I'm hoping to watch Dairi O'Farrell in live concert at 10pm. He is brilliant if you have not heard of him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.